Posted by: preacherjean | June 25, 2008

Here if You Need Me

As a kickoff to my year of discovery, I read a wonderful little book which came out a year ago and I have somehow missed until now.  It’s called “Here if You Need Me” and it’s written by Kate Braestrup, a Unitarian minister who serves as chaplain to the Maine Warden Service.  It’s a wonderfully uplifting story of rising out of tragedy and of love and of service.  I heartily recommend it!

Peace,

Jean

P.S.  I haven’t yet figured out how to create a link in this blog, but I’ll keep trying.

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/booksearch/results.asp?ATH=Kate+Braestrup

Leave a Reply

Categories

